Rajmohan Rajaraman
Khoury College of Computer Sciences
Northeastern University
initial then first three letters of name at ccs dot neu dot edu

202 WVH
Northeastern University
Boston MA 02115
Phone: +1-617-373-2075
Fax: +1-617-373-5121

Recent Courses CS 7870Seminar in Theoretical Computer Science: A Modern Toolkit for Algorithms and Analysis (Fall 2023)
CS 3000 Algorithms and Data (Fall 2021, Fall 2022)
CS 5800 MS Algorithms (Fall 2018)
CS 7880 Network Algorithms (Spring 2016)
CS 7800 Advanced Algorithms (Fall 2014)
CS 4800 Algorithms and Data (Fall 2014)

CS 1800 Discrete Structures (Fall 2011)
CS 6710 Wireless Networks (Spring 2010)
CSG 714 Theory of Computation (Spring 2009)

Research Interests Approximation algorithms, algorithmic game theory, distributed computing, ad hoc and sensor networks.

Papers and Tutorials List of papers
A series of lectures on network optimization and analysis at the ISI-IMSc Summer School on Network Optimization and Security
Tutorial on Introduction to Dynamic Networks: Models, Algorithms, and Analysis
Tutorial on Algorithmic Foundations of Ad Hoc Networks

Research Group & Seminar Algorithms and Theory group at Northeastern
NU Theory Seminar

Professional Activities Computing Community Consortium (CCC) Council, since July 2022
Associate Editor: Theory of Computing Systems
Associate Editor: International Journal of Foundations of Computer Systems
Track Chair: SSS 2014, "Ad-hoc, Sensor and Mobile Networks, Cyberphysical Systems"
Program Chair: ACM SPAA 2011
Program Chair: IEEE DCOSS 2010
Vice-Chair: IEEE IPDPS 2010, Algorithms Track;
PC Member: ACM FSTTCS 2014; ACM SPAA 2013; ACM-SIAM SODA 2010; ACM PODC 2009; ACM SPAA 2008; IEEE IPDPS 2008; IEEE DCOSS 2007; IEEE FOCS 2006;
Co-editor: SICOMP special issue for FOCS 2006; TOCS special issue for SPAA 2002
Treasurer, ACM SPAA 2004-2007

Graduated PhD Students Jiangzhuo Chen (2005, Research Scientist at U. Virginia) Lujun Jia (2005, Verizon) Guolong Lin (2006, Cambridge Mobile Telematics) Laura Poplawski Ma (2009, Raytheon) Zhifeng Sun (2012, Google) Timothy Smith (2015) Scott Roche (2016, Akamai Technologies) Hamid Jahanjou (2019, Google) Lucianna Kiffer (2022, ETH Zurich) Mehraneh Liaee (2022, Google)
Currently Advising David Stalfa, Omer Wasim